Food Systems Advisory Council

The Food and Agriculture Policy Council (FAPC) is now called the Food Systems Advisory Council (FSAC).


Normally meets every third Thursday of each month.

Parks & Open Space
5201 St. Vrain Road, Longmont
Map & Directions

Agendas & Meeting Records



Listen to the Last Meeting

Public Participation

Public participation is encouraged. Please follow these guidelines:

  • Each speaker will have a maximum of five minutes to testify on any one issue.
  • Speakers will be limited to three minutes for a controversial issue where many people are signed up to speak. Speakers may forfeit their time to another speaker, however, that speaker will be limited to nine minutes.
  • If a speaker needs considerably more time than allocated, contact Adrian Card at 303-678-6383 and request to be placed on the agenda.
  • If you need special assistance, please contact Human Resources at 303-441-3525 at least 48 hours before the scheduled event.
  • There will be a sign-up sheet for speakers just outside the meeting room.


  1. Increase food production in Boulder County
  2. Improve access to locally produced food

Current Members

There are seven current voting members (plus one POS staff non-voting member) appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and serve a three year term. Members can be reached by contacting Adrian Card at 303-678-6383.

  • Keith Bateman
  • Brian Coppom
  • Susan Honstein
  • Mary Mulry
  • Shanan Olson
  • Dan Schaefer
  • Virginia Schultz


Adrian Card
CSU Extension Office