Licensed Professionals
family playing outside with a dandelion flower

Licensed Septic Professionals

Professionals on this List

This list of resources is intended to assist you throughout the process of permitting your septic system. Please contact Boulder County Public Health with any questions at 303-441-1564.

National Association of Wastewater Technicians (NAWT) Certification

This is a list of companies/individuals that have been certified by the National Association of Wastewater Technicians (NAWT). Inspectors on this list have completed a comprehensive, nationally accredited course in the inspection of onsite wastewater systems. They have demonstrated their competence by passing a rigorous exam; that certification is good for two years. Boulder County Public Health does not specifically endorse any of these companies/individuals.

Tips for Using the Table Below

Please click on any of the heading columns below to sort by:

  • Type of professional
  • City
  • Name of company
Type of ProfessionalCompany NamePhoneCityContact NameEmail Address
InspectorsMax Yeager(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeager
EngineersWilliam Young(303) 604-2986Erie
EngineersSheila Cross(719) 836-9669Buena Vista
EngineersAdvanced Prof. Engineering(970) 484-0533Ft. Collins
EngineersAll Service Septic(303) 437-1027ArvadaRichard Petzangaschler@gmail.com
EngineersAmerican Geotechnical Inc.(303) 817-6661LittletonDave Beasley
EngineersAnderson & Hastings(303) 433-8486LakewoodJim Hastings
EngineersAndrew Marner(303) 933-4692LittletonAndyandy@adsengineers.com
EngineersArmfield Engineering, Inc.(720) 363-7125LongmontKenneth Armfieldken@armfieldengineering.com
EngineersBluefin U.S. Inc.(303) 440-9300BoulderRobert Nauman
EngineersBornengineering(303) 426-1731WestminsterLana Stoppellstoppel@bornengineering.com
EngineersCarrick Engineering Corporation(303) 622-9607StrasburgJonathan Carrickcarrickeng@netecin.net
EngineersCRE Design Engineerign(303) 688-5151Castle RockAndy Jesik
EngineersCDS Engineering Corporation(970) 667-8010LovelandKevin Beckerkbecker@cds-eng.net
EngineersCES Consultants LLC(970) 373-4480JohnstownKurt Rollin
EngineersChurch Onsite Wastewater Consultants(720) 898-3434GoldenKate Carneykcarney@COWC.info
EngineersRocky Mountain Group(719) 488-2145MonumentTom Cope & Matt Meiertcope@rmg-engineers.com, mmeier@rmg-engineers.com
EngineersColorado Geoscience & Design(303) 688-2150FranktownMichael J. Ballouinfo@cogeodesign.com
EngineersComplete Engineering Services(303) 279-6418GoldenEdward D. Fordefordces@comcast.net
EngineersCornerstone Engr. & Surveying(970) 586-2458Estes ParkMichael Toddces@ces-ccc.com
EngineersCTL/Thompson(970) 206-9455Ft. CollinsChip Leadbetter
EngineersESEC INC.(303) 888-0744ParkerRonald Huffman
EngineersHigh Plains Engineering(303) 857-9280Fort LuptonTodd Schroederinfo@hpedesign.com
EngineersHollingsworth Associates, Inc.(303) 781-5188SheridanTom Hollingsworthtomh@hollingsworth-engineering.com
EngineersIkeler Engineering, LLC(303) 258-8604BlackhawkMike Ikelermikeikeler@aol.com
EngineersTLS(970) 4206726BerthoudThomas Strizkitom.stizki@novelis.com
EngineersInvestigative Engineers & Geologists(303) 619-7973GoldenSamuel Urton David Cushmansamatieg@earthlink.net dcushman1@comcast.net
EngineersJR Engineering, Ltd(303) 740-9393EnglewoodV. Hernandez
EngineersJVA Inc.(303) 444-1951BoulderKevin Tovemvannostrand@jvajva.com
EngineersKC Hamilton Eng. Inc.(303) 733-4702DenverKen Hamiltonkcengineering.com
EngineersKiva Engineering, Inc.(970) 663-0138LovelandBill Mitzelfeld
EngineersKnechtel Engineering., Ltd.(303) 772-3020LongmontWin Knechtel
EngineersKordziel Engineering, Inc.(303) 216-1919GoldenJoe Kordzielkordzieleng@msn.com
EngineersLandmark Engineering(970) 667-6286LovelandRod Harrharr@landmarkltd.com
EngineersQuality Engineering LLC(970) 416-7891Ft. CollinsCody Geisendorfer
EngineersPalumbo, Francis(303) 246-3824LongmontFrancis Palumbo
EngineersPickering, Cole & Hivner(303) 996-2999WestminsterAndrew J. Garner
EngineersRichard Walters(970) 226-8744Fort Collinscurley3232@aol.com
EngineersSCG Enterprises, Inc.(303) 838-0611 X2ConiferRoger Shaferrshafer@scgenterprises.com
EngineersScott, Cox & Associates(303) 444-3051BoulderEd Glassgowglassgow@scottcox.com
EngineersSoilogic Inc.(970) 535-6144WindsorWolf von Carlowitzwolf@soilogic.com
EngineersSteige & Associates, Inc.(970) 577-1070Estes ParkWalter Steigewaltbf13@aol.com
EngineersSTRUXURE(303) 258-7441BlackhawkKathryn Langdonastruxure@gmail.com
EngineersThomas Hoh, PE(303) 449-2590Boulderthoh@comcast.net
EngineersTimberline Engineering(303) 868-3752CarbondaleDavid Powelltimberline@sopris.net
EngineersVan Horn Engineering & Survey(970) 586-9388Estes Parkvhe@airbits.com
EngineersWayne Wentworth(303) 775-7962Longmontwentwrth@aol.com
EngineersWestern Engr. Consultants(720) 685-9951BrightonChad Coxchadwin.cox@westerneci.com
EngineersWilkinson Engineering(303) 499-6755BoulderWilliam Wilkinsonwilki99@msn.com
CleanersAcme Septic Inc.(303) 459-1106Boulder
CleanersColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370Golden
CleanersFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160Golden
CleanersFront Range Portable(303) 570-5945Longmont
CleanersJohnston Sanitation LLC(970) 667-5405LovelandEvan & Denise Weltingjohnstonsanitation@gmail.com
CleanersMcDonald Farm Ent. Inc.(303) 772-4577Longmont
CleanersSuc N Up LLC(720) 289-6210MeadSteve Lanzsucnupseptic@yahoo.com
CleanersSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019Longmont
InstallersAckerman’s Excavation(303) 747-2548LyonsGeorge Ackermanackermanexcavate@aol.com
InstallersAntique Excavating(303) 258-7325NederlandMark Smithaexcavating85@outlook.com
InstallersBig Horn Excavating(303) 823-6120LyonsTerry Swinkbighornexcavating@hotmail.com
InstallersBlack Diamond(303) 582-3806BlackhawkSteven Grapesblackdiamondexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersBlue Mountain Excavating Inc.(303) 823-5421LyonsBarry Burwickbluemountainex@hotmail.com
InstallersChristian Craftsman(303) 718-3182LongmontTom Schroederf350landyacht@yahoo.com
InstallersFairbanks Excavation Inc.(970) 586-5121Estes ParkWilliam H Fairbanksfairbanks.excavation@yahoo.com
InstallersFlorian Freymuth Construction(720) 480-2175BoulderFlorian Freymuthfreymuthconstruction@hotmail.com
InstallersFoothills Excavating(303) 444-3019BoulderErnest Barnessjbarnes04@aol.com
InstallersGapter Septic System & Excavating(303) 666-6404ErieGreg Gaptergapterseptic@gmail.com
InstallersHarley Keeter Jr Trucking Inc.(303) 442-2131BoulderBen Keeterkeeterbs@mac.com
InstallersKen Millette Plumbing(720) 641-5648MeadeKen Millettekenmillette2@gmail.com
InstallersKitchen & Co Excavators(970) 586-2091Estes ParkEd Kitchen
InstallersLPC(303) 828-0805ErieKevin Farrerkcfarrer@hotmail.com
InstallersMarshall Fike(303) 417-1051Jamestown
InstallersNick Gromicko(720) 272-8578Bouldergromicko@msn.com
InstallersSilver Eagle Excavating(303) 642-7464ArvadaWilliam Graulassilvereagleexc@yahoo.com
InstallersSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
InstallersThe Excavator(303) 818-6071LongmontWilliam Sivybillsivy@gmail.com
InstallersTriple R Backhoe, Inc.(970) 587-5442MillikenRobert G Ribbletriplerdad@yahoo.com
InstallersWestern Eagle Enterprises Inc.(303) 642-0757GoldenSteven Orloffwesterneagle621@gmail.com
InstallersMcCollum’s Excavating, LLC(303) 582-1500NederlandStephanie McCollumstephmccollumex@gmail.com
InstallersYeager Excavating(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeagerdeb@mountainvisions.net
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontCINDY SULLIVAN
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKEVIN SULLIVANsullseptic@aol.com
EngineersJeff Davis Engineering, LLC(303) 674-2224EvergreenJeff J. Davismjdavis@wispertel.net
InstallersHatrock Excavation(720) 771-2353LyonsSteve McCain
InstallersPower Earth Excavation & Septic Systems(303) 449-7014BoulderChris Lovenpowerearth@q.com
InspectorsFred Rule(303) 526-5370DenverFred Rule
InspectorsSucNUp LLC(970) 535-4929MeadSteve Lanz
InspectorsColumbia Sanitary(303) 526-5370GoldenMatthew Kulp
EngineersHarold E Donnelly(303) 926-5455BroomfieldHarold E Donnellydonnelly-4@hotmail.com
EngineersTCS Engineering Service(970) 532-3326BerthoudThomas Strizkitom.strizki@novelis.com
InspectorsJoe Bath(970) 532-9819BerthoudJoe Bathjbath1150@gmail.com
InstallersRichard Freeman Construction(303) 229-7468LongmontRichard Freeman
InspectorsColorado Septic(303) 834-5193NederlandRobert D. Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
GeologistsJoe Bath(970) 532-9819BerthoudJoe Bathjbath1150@gmail.com
InstallersGoud Minds(303) 747-1013AllensparkJoanna L Goudscubajo@gmail.com
InstallersE1(303) 517-0914NederlandMark Stringfellowmark.e1modern@gmail.com
InstallersMountain Island Construction CO.(303) 588-4165NederlandDave Taylormtn.isl.construction@gmail.com
InstallersCliff Pond Excavating(303) 246-8971Berthoudcliffshanger6@msn.com
InspectorsSuc N Up(720) 234-2499MeadSteve Helvig
EngineersAlliance Consulting(720) 625-1571ArvadaDavid E Mooredemoorepe@allianceengineer.com
InstallersBudhoe’s Backhoe, LLC(303) 877-5267JamestownAlbert Kihm Jr.budhoe@gmail.com
InstallersR.M. Ramstetter Excavating(303) 277-0286GoldenRichard M Ramstetter
InspectorsAcme Septic, Inc.(303) 459-1106BoulderStephen Steffekacmeinc.87@gmail.com
InstallersBoulder Septic(303) 358-5686BoulderSean Marinoboulderseptic@gmail.com
EngineersW2 Engineers, LLC(720) 331-2332BoulderWilliam A. Raatzwill.raatz@w2eng.com
EngineersAlles Taylor & Duke, LLC(970) 330-0308EvansRobert W. Wright, PEalles_taylor_duke@yahoo.com
InstallersMountain View Construction(303) 747-2248AllensparkBrian O Donahuetahosa.ranch@gmail.com
InstallersBrinson, LLC(303) 909-4907EvergreenPaul Schaufuspbrinson1@qwestoffice.net
InspectorsPaul Delahunt(303) 506-9187PinecliffePaul Delahunt
InspectorsA-1 Sanitation Inc.(970) 223-6803WellingtonFred Triece IIIhtcmt@hotmail.com
InstallersDouglas County Septic(303) 791-7716FranktownScott Kelloggcustomerservice@kelloggcontracting.com
InstallersCap Excavating(303) 772-2279LongmontTodd Lightcapoffice@capexcavating.com
InspectorsPaige Beierle(970) 539-8372PlattevillePaige Beierle
InstallersHel-Digger Water & Sewer, LLC(303) 619-4397AuroraRob Helvigheldiggerllc@gmail.com
InstallersRay’s Backhoe Service, LLC(303) 589-0117LongmontRay Lambray@raysbackhoeservice.com
InstallersNixcavating Inc.(303) 776-8898LongmontR. Scott Nixestimator@gmail.com
InstallersGuernsey Grading & Excavating Inc.(303) 644-3299BennettTroy Guernseytiguernsey@netecin.net
Engineers5280 Septic, LLC(303) 437-1027DenverAnnette Popish5280septic@gmail.com
InspectorsTroy Milburn(720) 344-21-20EnglewoodTroy Milburn
InstallersMVB Inc.(303) 748-9553BroomfieldKent Havellkhavell@aol.com
InstallersLeon F. Hill(303) 443-2494JamestownLeon F. Hillleon.hill@ymail.com
InstallersDillon Developers, Inc.(303) 258-3125NederlandHeath Dillondillondevelopers@aol.com
InstallersBioterra Constructors, Inc.(303) 579-3569BoulderPhilip Hollimonbjcom17@comcast.net
InstallersJPJ Enterprizes(720) 272-7177LongmontJohn P. Jacobjohn@jpjenterprizes.com
InstallersHardt’s Backhoe Service(303) 589-9354RollinsvilleChris Hardtchriscat420d@aol.com
InstallersOrodel Excavating, LLC(303) 579-1821BoulderBret Gibsonchiefbret@gmail.com
InstallersAbove The Best Construction(303) 7472650AllensparkCharles Selphcoabovethebest@gmail.com
InstallersFalconer & Sons Excavating(303) 747-0565AllensparkGreg L. Falconergreg@gregfalconer.com
InstallersStorm Form LLC(303) 638-9248LongmontKen Stormstormform@gmail.com
InstallersJ&J Construction Concepts(970) 646-4388LovelandJonathan Siglerjts@jjconstructionconcepts.com
EngineersEarth Engineering Inc.(970) 775-2004WindsorMichael J. Coleymikec@earthengineeringcompany.com
InstallersGopher Excavating Inc.(970) 532-1112BerthoudRex Suitsgopherexc@hotmail.com
InstallersCommon Wealth Construction LLC(303)385-3305LouisvilleBryan Kingsburybryan@commonwealthgc.com
InstallersAlpine Environmental Excavating(303) 747-2865AllensparkRick Oppermannrickopp99@gmail.com
InstallersGrapes & Sons Excavating(303) 582-1131Black HawkHolly Grapesbhgrapes@gmail.com
InstallersA Perfect Flush(303) 731-7825Ft. LuptonCody Gardnercodysg129@gmail.com
InspectorsAC Sewer Service(303) 776-0062LongmontJake Fitzgeraldacsewer@gmail.com
CleanersNoCo Septic, LLC(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalanocoseptic@yahoo.com
InspectorsNoCo Septic, LLC(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalanocoseptic@yahoo.com
InstallersAll Terrain Services(303) 885-6501WardFred Morseallterrainservices307@gmail.com
InstallersOpen Range Excavating(303) 746-7722BerthoudTyson Lopezopenrangex@gmail.com
InspectorsFalconer Home Inspection(303) 747-2018AllensparkJames Falconerfalconerhomeinspection@gmail.com
Installers2 D Enterprises(303) 638-2772Ft. LuptonSteve Dickinson2denterprisesllc@live.com
InstallersK2 Excavation/Craftsman(970) 302-6899BerthoudArden Kreyarden@kzcraftsman.com
InstallersMatthew Design(720) 438-1088AllensparkJ. Matthew Harrisjharris@sevenwest.build
InstallersMr. Rooter(303) 975-0005FrederickFred Merinofmerino@mrrootersolutions.com
InspectorsMr. Rooter(303) 975-0005FrederickFred Merinofmerino@mrrootersolutions.com
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenVictor Juarez Jr.foothillsseptic@comcast.net
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenScott Matthewsfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
InstallersBlack River Ranch Excavating(720) 346-2510Ft. CollinsDean Ramosdean@blackriverranchex.com
InstallersHigh Altitude Backhoe Services(303) 459-0478WardJesse Farmerjfbackhoeserv@gmail.com
CleanersHigh Plains Sanitation Service(303) 622-4126StrasburgJeff Seipphighplainssan@gmail.com
InstallersA Barn Raising(303) 459-0460WardAndrew Rupleandrew.ruple@gmail.com
InstallersA&M Trucking & Excavating, LLC(417) 576-2196LovelandSteven Martinamtruckingandexcavating@yahoo.com
InstallersAkia Construction, LLC(720) 310-5508LyonsErik Akiaerikakia@gmail.com
InstallersAlpine Landscaping & Excavating(970) 759-4672LakewoodBrandon Watersbwaters330@gmail.com
InstallersColorado Septic(303) 834-5193NederlandRobert Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
InstallersDiesel Runners, LLC(720) 648-4931BoulderSanborn Brownechorocktimber@yahoo.com
InstallersDoone Brothers Sewer & Septic Services(303) 885-8941ArvadaSeamus Doonedoonebros@gmail.com
InstallersESCO Construction (303) 434-4346EvergreenDave Marshalldmarshall@escomailbox.com
InstallersHendershott Construction(720) 220-3065BoulderPhil Hendershottp.hendershott@comcast.net
InstallersMeyers Services(720) 431-8730Black HawkJeramy Meyersjeramy@meyersservices.co
InstallersBackhoe Services Bennett, Inc.(303) 877-4823BennettTravis Churchtravis@backhoeservices.info
InstallersAC Sewer Service(303) 776-0062LongmontJake Fitzgeraldacsewer@gmail.com
InstallersNoCo Septic, LLC(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalanocoseptic@yahoo.com
InstallersResolution Excavation & Septic(303) 807-8020BoulderJeffey Sandrijwsandri@gmail.com
InstallersTotal Excavation Services(303) 775-0788Ft. LuptonMike Rethketotalx@live.com
InstallersWe Can Dig It Excavation(303) 642-3857PinecliffeRobert Dawsonwecandigitexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersZeroline Excavating(303) 591-0557LongmontChris Gilbertzerolinex@gmail.com
InstallersBackhoe Services(303) 877-4823BennettTravis Church
CleanersAC Sewer Service(303) 776-0062LongmontJake Fitzgerald
InstallerEntelechy, LLC(303) 598-2855BoulderBlake Herenbheren@mac.com
EngineerInsight Engineering, Inc.(303) 929-4272EvergreenDrew Schneiderdrew@insightengineering.org
InstallersHigh Performance Homes, LLC(720) 514-9817NederlandJesse Seaversoffice@highperformancehomes.co
InstallersCody’s Excavating, Inc.(719) 569-0181Castle RockCody Mollshade263@gmail.com
Service ProviderColorado Septic(303) 834-5193NederlandRobert Broadwell

Contact Us


SepticSmart Program

Main: 303-441-1564
Submit a question


Location

Boulder
3450 Broadway
Map & Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F