Licensed Professionals
family playing outside with a dandelion flower

Licensed Septic Professionals

Professionals on this List

This list of resources is intended to assist you throughout the process of permitting your septic system. Please contact Boulder County Public Health with any questions at 303-441-1564.

National Association of Wastewater Technicians (NAWT) Certification

This is a list of companies/individuals that have been certified by the National Association of Wastewater Technicians (NAWT). Inspectors on this list have completed a comprehensive, nationally accredited course in the inspection of onsite wastewater systems. They have demonstrated their competence by passing a rigorous exam; that certification is good for two years. Boulder County Public Health does not specifically endorse any of these companies/individuals.

Tips for Using the Table Below

Please click on any of the heading columns below to sort by:

  • Type of professional
  • City
  • Name of company
Type of ProfessionalCompany NamePhoneCityContact NameEmail Address
InspectorsColorado Septic(720) 514-9703NederlandRobert Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
InspectorsHel-Digger Septic & Excavating, LLC(303) 619-4397HendersonRob Helvigheldiggerllc@gmail.com
InspectorsMax Yeager(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeager
EngineersWilliam Young(303) 604-2986Erie
EngineersSheila Cross(719) 836-9669Buena Vista
EngineersAdvanced Prof. Engineering(970) 484-0533Ft. Collins
EngineersAll Service Septic(303) 908-7823ArvadaRichard Petztpetz1@comcast.net
EngineersAmerican Geotechnical Inc.(303) 817-6661LittletonDave Beasley
EngineersAnderson & Hastings(303) 433-8486LakewoodJim Hastings
EngineersAndrew Marner(303) 933-4692LittletonAndyandy@adsengineers.com
EngineersArmfield Engineering, Inc.(720) 363-7125LongmontKenneth Armfieldken@armfieldengineering.com
EngineersBluefin U.S. Inc.(303) 440-9300BoulderRobert Nauman
EngineersBornengineering(303) 426-1731WestminsterLana Stoppellstoppel@bornengineering.com
EngineersCarrick Engineering Corporation(303) 622-9607StrasburgJonathan Carrickcarrickeng@netecin.net
EngineersCRE Design Engineerign(303) 688-5151Castle RockAndy Jesik
EngineersCDS Engineering Corporation(970) 667-8010LovelandKevin Beckerkbecker@cds-eng.net
EngineersCES Consultants LLC(970) 373-4480JohnstownKurt Rollin
EngineersChurch Onsite Wastewater Consultants(720) 898-3434GoldenKate Carneykcarney@COWC.info
EngineersRocky Mountain Group(719) 488-2145MonumentTom Cope & Matt Meiertcope@rmg-engineers.com, mmeier@rmg-engineers.com
EngineersColorado Geoscience & Design(303) 688-2150FranktownMichael J. Ballouinfo@cogeodesign.com
EngineersComplete Engineering Services(303) 279-6418GoldenEdward D. Fordefordces@comcast.net
EngineersCornerstone Engr. & Surveying(970) 585-2458Estes ParkMichael Toddmtodd@ces-ccc.com
EngineersCTL/Thompson(970) 206-9455Ft. CollinsChip Leadbetter
EngineersESEC INC.(303) 888-0744ParkerRonald Huffman
EngineersHigh Plains Engineering(303) 857-9280Fort LuptonTodd Schroederinfo@hpedesign.com
EngineersHollingsworth Associates, Inc.(303) 781-5188SheridanTom Hollingsworthtomh@hollingsworth-engineering.com
EngineersIkeler Engineering, LLC(303) 258-8604BlackhawkMike Ikelermikeikeler@aol.com
EngineersTCS(970) 420-6726BerthoudThomas Strizkitom.stizki@novelis.com
EngineersInvestigative Engineers & Geologists(303) 619-7973GoldenSamuel Urton David Cushmansamatieg@earthlink.net dcushman1@comcast.net
EngineersJR Engineering, Ltd(303) 740-9393EnglewoodV. Hernandez
EngineersJVA Inc.(303) 564-4974DenverSimon Farrellsfarrell@jvajva.com
EngineersKC Hamilton Eng. Inc.(303) 733-4702DenverKen Hamiltonkcengineering.com
EngineersKiva Engineering, Inc.(970) 663-0138LovelandBill Mitzelfeld
EngineersKnechtel Engineering., Ltd.(303) 772-3020LongmontWin Knechtel
EngineersKordziel Engineering, Inc.(303) 216-1919GoldenJoe Kordzielkordzieleng@msn.com
EngineersLandmark Engineering(970) 667-6286LovelandRod Harrharr@landmarkltd.com
EngineersQuality Engineering LLC(970) 416-7891Ft. CollinsCody Geisendorfer
EngineersPalumbo, Francis(303) 246-3824LongmontFrancis Palumbo
EngineersPickering, Cole & Hivner(303) 996-2999WestminsterAndrew J. Garner
EngineersRichard Walters(970) 226-8744Fort Collinscurley3232@aol.com
EngineersSCG Enterprises, Inc.(303) 619-2158ConiferRoger Shaferrshafer@scgenterprises.com
EngineersScott, Cox & Associates(303) 444-3051BoulderEd Glassgowglassgow@scottcox.com
EngineersSoilogic Inc.(970) 535-6144LovelandWolf von Carlowitzwolf@soilogic.com
EngineersSteige & Associates, Inc.(970) 577-1070Estes ParkWalter Steigewaltbf13@aol.com
EngineersSTRUXURE(303) 258-7441BlackhawkKathryn Langdonastruxure@gmail.com
EngineersThomas Hoh, PE(303) 449-2590Boulderthoh@comcast.net
EngineersTimberline Engineering(303) 868-3752CarbondaleDavid Powelltimberline@sopris.net
EngineersVan Horn Engineering & Survey(970) 586-9388Estes Parkvhe@airbits.com
EngineersWayne Wentworth(303) 775-7962Longmontwentwrth@aol.com
EngineersWestern Engr. Consultants(720) 685-9951BrightonChad Coxchadwin.cox@westerneci.com
EngineersWilkinson Engineering(303) 499-6755LongmontWilliam Wilkinsonbill.f.wilkinson@gmail.com
EngineersJeffrey D Block, PE & Associates, Inc.(208) 699-0080BoulderJeffrey D Blockjdblockpe@frontier.com
CleanersAcme Septic Inc.(303) 459-1106BoulderStephen /Steffekacmeinc.87@gmail.com
CleanersColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenDennis Nesslerdenny@cosanitary.com
CleanersFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenVictor Juarezfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
CleanersFront Range Portable(303) 570-5945LongmontSteve Silversfrpr@q.com
CleanersJohnston Sanitation, LLC(970) 667-5405LovelandEvan & Denise Weltingjohnstonsanitation@gmail.com
CleanersMcDonald Farm Ent., Inc.(303) 772-4577LongmontMarjorie McDonaldmcfarms1@aol.com
CleanersSullivan Septic, LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
CleanersAir-O-Pure(303) 258-3597NederlandHillary Kysarairopure@hotmail.com
CleanersUrgent Services, LLC(970) 584-4999GreeleyMatt Margheimmatt@urgentsepticservices.com
InstallersAckerman’s Excavation(303) 747-2548LyonsGeorge Ackermanackermanexcavate@aol.com
InstallersAntique Excavating(303) 258-7325NederlandMark Smithaexcavating85@outlook.com
InstallersBlack Diamond(303) 582-3806BlackhawkSteven Grapesblackdiamondexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersChristian Craftsman(303) 718-3182LongmontTom Schroederf350landyacht@yahoo.com
InstallersFlorian Freymuth Construction(720) 480-2175BoulderFlorian Freymuthfreymuthconstruction@hotmail.com
InstallersFoothills Excavating(303) 444-3019BoulderErnest Barnessjbarnes04@aol.com
InstallersGapter Septic System & Excavating(303) 666-6404ErieGreg Gaptergapterseptic@gmail.com
InstallersKen Millette Plumbing(720) 641-5648MeadeKen Millettekenmillette2@gmail.com
InstallersKitchen & Co Excavators(970) 586-2091Estes ParkEd Kitchen
InstallersLPC(303) 828-0805ErieKevin Farrerkcfarrer@hotmail.com
InstallersMarshall Fike(303) 417-1051Jamestown
InstallersSilver Eagle Excavating(303) 642-7464ArvadaWilliam Graulassilvereagleexc@yahoo.com
InstallersSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
InstallersThe Excavator(303) 818-6071LongmontWilliam Sivybillsivy@gmail.com
InstallersTriple R Backhoe, Inc.(970) 587-5442MillikenRobert G Ribbletriplerdad@yahoo.com
InstallersWestern Eagle Enterprises Inc.(303) 642-0757GoldenSteven Orloffwesterneagle621@gmail.com
InstallersMcCollum’s Excavating, LLC(303) 582-1500NederlandStephanie McCollumstephmccollumex@gmail.com
InstallersYeager Excavating(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeagerdeb@mountainvisions.net
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontCindy Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
EngineersJeff Davis Engineering, LLC(303) 674-2224EvergreenJeff J. Davismjdavis@wispertel.net
InstallersHatrock Excavation(720) 771-2353LyonsSteve McCain
InstallersPower Earth Excavation & Septic Systems(303) 449-7014BoulderChris Lovenpowerearth@q.com
InspectorsFred Rule(303) 526-5370DenverFred Rule
InspectorsSucNUp LLC(970) 535-4929MeadSteve Lanz
InspectorsColumbia Sanitary(303) 526-5370GoldenMatthew Kulp
EngineersHarold E Donnelly(303) 926-5455BroomfieldHarold E Donnellydonnelly-4@hotmail.com
InspectorsJoe Bath(970) 532-9819BerthoudJoe Bathjbath1150@gmail.com
InstallersRichard Freeman Construction(303) 229-7468LongmontRichard Freeman
GeologistsJoe Bath(970) 532-9819BerthoudJoe Bathjbath1150@gmail.com
InstallersTundra Excavating(303) 747-1013AllensparkJoanna L Goudscubajo@gmail.com
InspectorsSuc N Up(720) 234-2499MeadSteve Helvig
EngineersAlliance Consulting(720) 625-1571ArvadaDavid E Mooredemoorepe@allianceengineer.com
InstallersBudhoe’s Backhoe, LLC(303) 877-5267JamestownAlbert Kihm Jr.budhoe@gmail.com
EngineersAlles Taylor & Duke, LLC(970) 330-0308EvansMark A Tayloralles_taylor_duke@yahoo.com
InstallersMountain View Construction(303) 747-2248AllensparkBrian O Donahuetahosa.ranch@gmail.com
InstallersDouglas County Septic(303) 791-7716FranktownScott Kelloggcustomerservice@kelloggcontracting.com
InstallersCap Excavating(303) 772-2279LongmontTodd Lightcapoffice@capexcavating.com
InstallersHel-Digger Water & Sewer, LLC(303) 619-4397AuroraRob Helvigheldiggerllc@gmail.com
InstallersRay’s Backhoe Service, LLC(303) 589-0117LongmontRay Lambray@raysbackhoeservice.com
InstallersNixcavating Inc.(303) 776-8898LongmontR. Scott Nixinfo@nixcavating.com
Engineers5280 Septic, LLC(303) 437-1027DenverAnnette Martin5280septic@gmail.com
InstallersLeon F. Hill(303) 443-2494JamestownLeon F. Hillleon.hill@ymail.com
InstallersDillon Developers, Inc.(303) 258-3125NederlandHeath Dillondillondevelopers@aol.com
InstallersJPJ Enterprizes(720) 272-7177LongmontJohn P. Jacobjohn@jpjenterprizes.com
InstallersHardt’s Backhoe Service(303) 589-9354RollinsvilleChris Hardtchriscat420d@aol.com
InstallersAbove The Best Construction(303) 7472650AllensparkCharles Selphcoabovethebest@gmail.com
InstallersFalconer & Sons Excavating(303) 747-0565AllensparkGreg L. Falconergreg@gregfalconer.com
EngineersEarth Engineering Inc.(970) 775-2004WindsorMichael J. Coleymikec@earthengineeringcompany.com
InstallersCommon Wealth Construction LLC(303) 243-2298LouisvilleBryan Kingsburybryan@commonwealthgc.com
InstallersGrapes & Sons Excavating(303) 582-1131Black HawkHolly Grapesbhgrapes@gmail.com
InstallersA Perfect Flush(303) 731-7825Ft. LuptonCody Gardnercodysg129@gmail.com
CleanersNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
InspectorsNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
InstallersAll Terrain Services(303) 885-6501WardFred Morseallterrainservices307@gmail.com
InstallersOpen Range Excavating(303) 746-7722BerthoudTyson Lopezopenrangex@gmail.com
InspectorsFalconer Home Inspection(303) 747-0565AllensparkGregory Falconergreg@gregfalconer.com
InstallersGrein Excavating, LLC(303) 659-5295BrightonMichael Greingreinexcavating@gmail.com
Installers2 D Enterprises(303) 638-2772Ft. LuptonSteve Dickinson2denterprisesllc@live.com
InstallersK2 Excavation/Craftsman(970) 302-6899BerthoudArden Kreyarden@kzcraftsman.com
InstallersSeven West(720) 438-1088AllensparkJ. Matthew Harrisjharris@sevenwest.build
InspectorsMr. Rooter(303) 975-0005FrederickFred Merinofmerino@mrrootersolutions.com
InstallersHigh Altitude Backhoe Services(303) 459-0478WardJesse Farmerjfbackhoeserv@gmail.com
InstallersAlpine Landscaping & Excavating(970) 759-4672LakewoodBrandon Watersalpinelandscaping@hotmail.com
InstallersColorado Septic(720) 514-9703NederlandRobert Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
InstallersDoone Brothers Sewer & Septic Services(303) 885-8941ArvadaSeamus Doonedoonebros@gmail.com
InstallersMeyers Services(720) 431-8730Black HawkJeramy Meyersjeramy@meyersservices.co
InstallersNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
InstallersResolution Excavation & Septic(303) 807-8020BoulderJeffey Sandrijwsandri@gmail.com
InstallersWe Can Dig It Excavation(303) 642-3857PinecliffeRobert Dawsonwecandigitexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersZeroline Excavating(303) 591-0557LongmontChris Gilbertzerolinex@gmail.com
EngineersInsight Engineering, Inc.(303) 929-4272EvergreenDrew Schneiderdrew@insightengineering.org
InstallersHigh Performance Homes, LLC(720) 514-9817NederlandJesse Seaversoffice@highperformancehomes.co
InstallersBerno Construction(303) 877-4789LongmontTomas Berniktomas.bernik@bernoconstruction.com
EngineersAmec Foster Wheeler(303) 975-2195DenverRaymond D Hamiltonray.hamilton@amecfw.com
InstallersHendershott Construction(720) 220-3065BoulderPhil Hendershottp.hendershott.@comcast.net
InstallersBioterra Constructors, Inc(303) 579-3569BoulderPhilip Hollimonbjcom17@comcast.net
CleanersSuc N Up, Inc(720) 289-6210MeadSteve Lanzl.lanz@yahoo.com
InstallersTimberline Contractors, LLC(720) 461-7951BoulderBryan Tarpillbryantarpill@gmail.com
InstallersCoal Creek Excavation, Inc(303) 959-9513BoulderEric Williamssales@coalcreekexcavation.com
InspectorsAcme Septic, Inc(303) 459-1106BoulderStephen Steffekacmeinc.87@gmail.com
InstallersJones Excavating & Plumbing(970) 532-2620BerthoudJosh Jonesjonesexgeo@gmail.com
InstallersMVB, Inc(303) 748-9553BroomfieldKent Havellkhavell@aol.com
InstallersFairbanks Excavation, Inc(970) 586-5121Estes ParkWilliam Fairbanksfairbanks.excavation@yahoo.com
InstallersEntelechy, LLC(303) 598-2855BoulderBlake Herenbheren@mac.com
InstallersColorado Septic Solutions, LLC(720) 346-2510LongmontDean Ramosdean@blackriverranchex.com
InstallersBig Horn Excavating, LLC(303) 823-2160LyonsTerry Swinkbighornexcavating@hotmail.com
InstallersHaystack Custom Ag. & Septic Service, LLC(303) 827-4988LongmontKyle Rovnakkyle.rovnak@gmail.com
InstallersDig Excavation, Inc(720) 276-1731NederlandBrandon Ralphbrandonralph@digboulder.com
InstallersMountain Island Construction(303) 588-4165NederlandDavid Taylormtn.isl.construction@gmail.com
InspectorsAC Sewer Service(303) 776-0062LongmontJake Fitzgeraldacsewer@gmail.com
InstallersRST Services, LLC(720) 346-8279WardTucker Pattridgerstservicesllc@outlook.com
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenVictor Juarezfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenScott Matthewsfoothillsseptic@comcast.net

Contact Us


SepticSmart Program

Main: 303-441-1564
Submit a question


Location

Boulder
3450 Broadway
Map & Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F