SCFD Cultural Council

Boulder County Cultural Council (BCCC)

Develops recommendations to Boulder County Commissioners regarding the yearly distribution plan for the county’s portion of the Metropolitan Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) sales tax.

Meeting Schedule – 2019 dates will be posted after Jan. 1

All 2018 meetings have been held. No meeting dates remain for 2018

Boulder County Tier III SCFD (aka Boulder County Cultural Council, or BCCC) meetings are typically held on the second Tuesday of the month from 6 – 8 p.m. Grant interview and allocation meetings are held weekly from April through May/early June. All meetings are open to the public.

Downtown County Courthouse
Third Floor – Hullinghorst Room
1325 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado
Map & Directions


Council Members (Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners)

  • Aleta Sherman, Vice-Chair
  • Ann Obenchain, Chair
  • Kristin Aslan
  • Jeremy Frazao
  • Larry Kaptein
  • Ryan Reeves
  • ml Robles
  • Lisa Smith
  • Fran Zankowski

SCFD Liaison

Dana Manyothane, SCFD Liaison

Staff Liaison

303-441-1609

Bylaws

Boulder County Cultural Council Bylaws

Grant Application Information

Learn More

SCFD Tier III – Metro Denver Link

Boulder County Cultural Council - 2018 General Operating Support Funded Organizations

OrganizationWebsite
Ars Nova Chamber Singers, Inc.http://www.arsnovasingers.org/
Arts Studio Inc./Firehouse Arts Centerhttp://firehouseart.org/
ArtWalk Longmont, INChttp://artwalklongmont.org/
Band of Toughshttps://bandoftoughs.org/
BDT Academyhttp://www.bdtacademy.org/
Book Arts Leaguehttp://www.bookartsleague.org/
Boulder Bach Festivalhttps://www.boulderbachfestival.org/
Boulder Ballethttps://boulderballet.org/
Boulder Choralehttps://boulderchorale.org/
Boulder Concert Band, Inc.https://www.boulderband.org/
Boulder County Arts Alliancehttps://www.bouldercountyarts.org/
Boulder County Audubon Societyhttps://www.boulderaudubon.org/
Boulder Ensemble Theatre Companyhttps://betc.org/
Boulder Friends of Jazzhttp://www.boulderfriendsofjazz.org/
Boulder History Museumhttps://www.museumofboulder.org/
Boulder International Fringe Festivalhttp://www.boulderfringe.com/
Boulder Museum of Contemporary Arthttps://bmoca.org/
Boulder Philharmonic Orchestrahttp://boulderphil.org/
Boulder Potters’ Guildhttps://boulderpottersguild.org/
Boulder Symphony Inc.https://www.bouldersymphony.org/
Cantabile Singershttp://cantabilesingers.org/
CenterStage Theatre Companyhttp://www.centerstagetheatrecompany.org/
Chamber Music Society of Boulderhttps://www.boulderchamberorchestra.com/
Colorado Film Societyhttps://biff1.com/
Colorado MahlerFesthttp://mahlerfest.org/
Danse Etoile Ballethttps://www.danseetoile.org/
Frequent Flyers Productions, Inchttps://frequentflyers.org/
Greater Boulder Youth Orchestrashttp://www.greaterboulderyo.org/
Growing Gardens of Boulder Countyhttps://www.growinggardens.org/
Historic Boulder, Inc.http://historicboulder.org/
Interweave Dance Theatre of Boulderhttps://www.interweavedancetheatre.org/
Lafayette Arts & Cultural Resources Departmenthttps://cityoflafayette.com/113/Arts-and-Cultural-Resources
Lafayette Historical Society, Inc.https://www.cityoflafayette.com/377/Historic-Preservation-Boar
Lemon Sponge Cake Contemporary Ballethttps://lemonspongecake.org/
Local Theater Companyhttp://www.localtheaterco.org/
Longmont Chorale, Inc.https://www.longmontchorale.org/
Longmont Council for the Artshttp://artslongmont.org/
Longmont Jazz Associationhttp://www.longmontjazz.com/
Longmont Museumhttps://www.longmontcolorado.gov/departments/departments-e-m/museum
Longmont Symphony Society, Inchttp://longmontsymphony.org/
Longmont Youth Symphony Inchttp://longmontyouthsymphony.org/
Louisville Arts and Humanities, Inc.http://www.louisvilleco.gov/residents/arts-events/local-artists-and-organizations
Louisville Arts Associationhttp://www.louisvilleco.gov/residents/arts-events/local-artists-and-organizations
Lyons Historical Societyhttp://www.lyonsredstonemuseum.com/
Menorah: Arts, Culture and Education at the Boulder JCChttps://www.boulderjcc.org/
Motus Theaterhttp://motustheater.org/
Open Studioshttps://www.openstudios.org/
Parlando Incorporatedhttps://parlando.org/
Pro Musica Colorado Chamber Orchestrahttps://www.promusicacolorado.org/
Rocky Mountain Choralehttp://rockymtnchorale.org/
Rocky Mountain Revelshttp://www.rockymountainrevels.org/
Rocky Ridge Music Center Foundationhttps://www.rockyridge.org/
Seicento Baroque Ensemblehttps://www.seicentobaroque.org/
Shaolin Hung Mei Kung Fu Associationhttps://www.shaolinhungmei.org/
The Catamounts, NFPhttp://www.thecatamounts.org/>
The Dairy Center for the Artshttps://www.thedairy.org/
The Longmont Theatre Companyhttps://longmonttheatre.org/
The Upstart Crow, Inc.http://www.theupstartcrow.org/
Third Law Dance/Theaterhttps://3rdlaw.org/
Thorne Ecological Institutehttp://thornenature.org/
Turning the Wheel Productions Inc.https://www.turningthewheel.org/
Variety Arts of Louisville/The Arts Hubhttp://artunder.org/
Wild Bear Nature Centerhttp://wildbear.org/
WOW! Children’s Museumhttp://wowchildrensmuseum.org/

Contact Us

Commissioners’ Office

303-441-3500
Contact Us

Location

Commissioners’ Office
Boulder County Courthouse
Third Floor
1325 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80302
Map & Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. M-F

Mailing Address

PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306