Extension Advisory Board

Extension Advisory Board

The mission of the Extension Advisory Board is to serve in an advisory capacity to the CSU Extension Services staff and the Boulder County Commissioners in developing, maintaining and providing educational programs to the citizens of Boulder County with help and guidance from Colorado State University.

Meeting Schedule

The board meets on varying Wednesdays quarterly from 5 – 7 p.m. and for one additional meeting during the summer with the Boulder County Commissioners depending on their schedule.

Contact Allison Walsh for more information.

Meeting Location

Boulder County Extension Office
9595 Nelson Road, Longmont

Meeting Records





The Board consists of not more than 20 members. The president or chairperson is elected and nine total members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) for a three-year term. Other members represent program areas and are appointed for one-year terms.

Members Appointed by the BOCC

  • Arlan Dohrmann
  • Kristin Lopez
  • Matthew Jay Ruggeri, Jr.
  • Nadejda Sena
  • Dan Wolford

Members Representing Program Areas

  • Rob Alexander
  • James Askew
  • Candice Bartholomew Brown
  • Annie Conry
  • Melanie Hansen
  • Corrina Miller
  • Sherri Rasmussen
  • Kris Watson

Contact Us

CSU Extension

Allison Walsh