Level 2 Fire Restrictions in effect for western areas of Boulder County. No fireworks, fires, open flame, or shooting (see map and flyer).

Many County services are being offered online. Additionally, a variety of resources are available for those impacted by COVID-19.

News Archive

June 11, 2018

Age Well Boulder County Community Conversations in June and July

Join this unique opportunity to share your vision of aging in the county

Boulder County, Colo. - - Are you interested in the future of our aging community? Do you care what our community has to offer as you age? The Boulder County Area Agency on Aging and local senior services agencies are inviting people of all interests in Boulder County to participate in a Community Conversation. These interactive conversations are an opportunity for you to share your vision of the future, and offer your opinions, concerns, and suggestions. Your input will inform the update of the countywide Age Well Strategic Plan.

If you have questions or would like to RSVP to a conversation, please contact Carly Marquis at cmarquis@bouldercounty.org, or 303-441-1583. The full schedule of conversations is available on the Age Well Boulder County website. The following events are taking place from mid-June to early July.

Boulder residents:
East Senior Center Ballroom, Tuesday, June 12, 3-5 p.m.
West Senior Center, Creekside, Tuesday, June 19, 4-6 p.m.
West Senior Center, Creekside, Thursday, June 21, 4-6 p.m.

Longmont residents:
Longmont Library, Monday, June 11, 6-8 p.m.

Louisville residents:
Louisville Senior Center, Wednesday, June 13, 1-3 p.m.
Lydia Morgan, 1450 Lincoln Ave. Louisville, Monday, June 18, 1-3 p.m.
Louisville Senior Center, Tuesday, June 26, 6-8 p.m.

Erie residents:
Erie Community Center, Wednesday, June 27, 4-6 p.m.

Nederland and mountain residents:
Nederland Community Center, Wednesday, July 11, 12:30-2:30 p.m.

LGBT older adults and allies:
Longmont Senior Center, Thursday, June 14, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Boulder Public Library, Main Branch, Thursday, June 28, 5-7 p.m.

Spanish speaking residents:
(En Español) Lafayette Senior Center, Thursday, June 28, 5:30-7:30 p.m.