Boulder County buildings are closed until June 1, but services are available online. BoCo is under a safer-at-home order with face coverings.

Resources are available for those impacted by COVID-19. For help, submit questions or call 720-776-0822 weekdays (9 a.m.-5 p.m.).

Level 1 Fire Restrictions in place for western Boulder County. View the flyer and map for more details. No fires, no shooting.

News Archive

May 16, 2017

County Commissioners sign letter to Governor Hickenlooper regarding the Martinez v. COGCC Appeal

Letter was jointly signed by local elected officials and community leaders and sent to the governor on May 15, 2017

We respectfully urge you to override the COGCC vote and decline to file a petition for certiorari review of Martinez. We further ask that, if the Court grants certiorari on the petition of industry, that you decline to further participate in the litigation. Please show the victims of the Firestone tragedy and the people of this state that you care about their safety and well-being.

Read the full letter and media release:

Signed by:

  • Board of Boulder County Commissioners
  • Longmont City Council
  • Eva Henry, Adams County Commissioner
  • Suzanne Jones, Boulder Mayor
  • Matt Appelbaum, Boulder City Council
  • Aaron Brockett, Boulder City Council
  • Lisa Morzel, Boulder City Council
  • Sam Weaver, Boulder City Council
  • Mary Young, Boulder City Council
  • Stan Jezierski, Broomfield City Council
  • Kevin Kreeger, Broomfield City Council
  • Sharon Tessier, Broomfield City Council
  • Steven Douglas, Commerce City City Council
  • Tina Harris, Erie Mayor
  • Jennifer Carroll, Erie Trustee
  • Geoff Deakin, Erie Trustee
  • Mark Gruber, Erie Trustee
  • Bob Overbeck, Fort Collins City Council
  • Christine Berg, Lafayette Mayor
  • Chelsea Behanna, Lafayette City Council
  • Merrily Mazza, Lafayette City Council
  • Gustavo Reyna, Lafayette City Council
  • Gwen Lachelt, LaPlata County Commission
  • Bob Muckle, Louisville Mayor
  • Eric Montoya, Thornton Mayor Pro Tem
  • Sam Nyzam, Thornton City Council
  • Josh Zygielbaum, Thornton City Council
  • Emma Pinter, Westminster City Council
  • Su Ryden, Fmr. State Representative
  • Claudine Schneider, Fmr. Member of Congress
  • Pat Waak, Fmr. Democratic Party Chair