Some Boulder County services returned in-person on a limited basis beginning June 1. Most services are still being offered virtually.

Resources are available for those impacted by COVID-19. For help, submit questions or call 720-776-0822 weekdays (9 a.m.-5 p.m.).

Fire Restrictions were updated on June 2 and remain in effect for western Boulder County. View the flyer and map for more details.

Superior Municipal Court

Superior Municipal Court

The Sheriff’s Office provides law enforcement services by contract to the Towns of Superior.

Violations are addressed in Superior Municipal Court

Superior Municipal Court is held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at:

Superior Town Hall
124 E Coal Creek Drive
Superior, CO 80027
303-499-3675

Criminal code violation first appearances are brought before the court at 9:30 AM. Traffic violations and trials are held starting at 1:30 PM.

All scheduled court dates are on the second Wednesday of each month. Morning session begin at 9:30 am. Afternoon session begins at 1:30 pm. Juvenile sessions begin at 3:30 pm. Trials are scheduled for the Thursday following the 2nd Wednesday of each month.

2020 Court Dates

Date Cutoff Date
Wed. January 8, 2020 December 18, 2019
Wed. February 12, 2020 January 22, 2020
Wed. March 11, 2020 February 19, 2020
Wed. April 8, 2020 March 18, 2020
Wed. May 13, 2020 Wed. June 10, 2020 April 22, 2020
Wed. June 10, 2020 May 20, 2020
Wed. July 8, 2020 June 17, 2020
Wed. August 12, 2020 July 20, 2020
Wed. September 9, 2020 August 19, 2020
Wed. October 14, 2020 September 23, 2020
* Thurs, November 12, 2020 October 21, 2020
Wed. December 9, 2020 November 18, 2020

Additional Information

Superior Municipal Court
Superior Town Hall,
124 E Coal Creek Drive,
Superior, CO. 80027.
303-499-3675

Contact Us

Sheriff's Office

Main: 303-441-3600
Alternate: 303-441-4444
Fax: 303-441-4739

email

Location

Sheriff's Headquarters
5600 Flatiron Parkway
Boulder, CO 80301
Map & Directions

Website

www.bouldersheriff.org
H.Q. Lobby Hours:
08:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. M-F