Boulder County COVID-19 status is at Level RED: “Severe Risk.” Learn more in English and Spanish. See graphic for details.

To report a Public Health order violation, complete this form. Questions about COVID & your business? Email

Elected Officials

Boulder County's Elected Officials

Boulder County’s elected officials guide county policy and budget priorities and execute the critical functions of the county government. All are elected at-large by the voters of Boulder County. Term limits for each position vary by office.

Click on photo for information about the elected official.

Board of County Commissioners

Deb Gardner

Deb Gardner

County Commissioner
County Commissioner Elise Jones

Elise Jones

County Commissioner
Official photo of County Commissioner Matt Jones

Matt Jones

County Commissioner

County Elected Officials

Assessor Cynthia Braddock

Cynthia Braddock

Bio photo of Clerk & Recorder Molly Fitzpatrick

Molly Fitzpatrick

Clerk & Recorder
Coroner Emma Hall

Emma R. Hall

Photo of District Attorney Michael Dougherty

Michael Dougherty

District Attorney
Sheriff Joe Pelle in uniform

Joe Pelle

Surveyor Lee Stadele

Lee Stadele

Treasurer Paul Weissmann

Paul Weissmann